BlackHatPlus.com A forum about BlackHat and Beyond

Web Development

Using Some Back-End Output To Build A Website

by Warren » 2016-02-16 10:17

And therefore. I have a project / idea that you need a website, which will be responsive design, and we will have some forms for users to fill. You will need to capture data and have it accessible.

I'm a newbie programmer, but did not consume a lot of free online resources - I've got myself to the basic level in HTML / CSS, JavaScript, and the level of crappier in Python. I built the basic things with all of them, nothing crazy. I am pretty decent at the logic and learn new things, even if you need something else as part of the solution, please do not hesitate to say, I am ready!

So the question (s):

1 Will I be able to build a website responds As a beginner? Should I use a frame? Any pointers?

2 site will be forms / scripts to fill in the fields and I need to pick up the data - how do I do this? Can I use language like Python background - or should I learn something like PHP? Which one is advised? Where can I store data? (An area providers have usually store, or do and put it on my computer, or you have to buy server space? - Will not have a ton of data)

3 basic site with a few pages, and perhaps four pages of forms to fill out, and how much this sound like it will take for a novice?

I know that I could pay someone, but I use this as a learning coding on top of the project per se experience, so I do not mind if it takes a little longer.

Thanks for any help / advice!
Warren

by Marco » 2016-02-16 22:07

1) Yes, you can build a Web site to respond as a beginner. Take a look to the CSS and the use of "media inquiries". This is the heart of the design response. You can use the very frame if you wish. If Python is your thing, then look at the Django framework.