BlackHatPlus.com

A forum about BlackHat and Beyond

How to build a website with some back-end output

by Gilbert » 2016-02-05 10:14

So. I have a project / idea needs a website, which will be responsive design, and will have some form for users to fill. I'll need to capture the data and have it accessible.

I am a beginner programmer, but it has taken a lot of free online resources - I had gotten myself to the base rate in HTML / CSS, Javascript, and crappier level in python. I have built the basic things with them all, nothing crazy. I'm pretty decent at logic and learn new STUFF so if I need something else as part of the answer, do not hesitate to say so, I am willing!

So the question (s):

1 Will I be able to build a responsive website as a beginner? Should I use a template? Any pointers?

2 This site will have the form / text field to fill and I need to capture data - how do I do this? Do I use the back-end languages ​​such as Python - or I should learn something like PHP? Which one is recommended? Where do I store the data? (Make a domain provider usually has storage, or do I put it on my computer, or need to buy server space -? This will not be a ton of data)

3 For a basic website with multiple pages, and possibly four page form to fill out, how long this sounds like it would take for a newbie?

I know I can pay someone, but I use this as a learning experience for coding at the top of the project itself, so I do not mind if it takes a little longer.

Thanks for any help / advice!
Gilbert

by Randy » 2016-02-05 22:09

1) Yes you can build a website that responds as a beginner. Take a look into CSS and the use of "media inquiries". These are the core of responsive design. You can use a frame too if you wish. If Python is your thing, then look like Django framework.