BlackHatPlus.com

A forum about BlackHat and Beyond

How to choose Niche for my website

Search Engine Optimization forum discussing general tips and tricks to optimize your website for the search engines as a white hat. Find ideas to fine tune your website for top rankings using on-page optimization tactics.

by Toby » 2015-12-30 13:25

Hi all

First post since I have learned so much for the past few months and I think I need experience now (keep in mind that I'm still a newbie).

Anyway, I need advice on what you think is best-keep in mind that I will focus on the site I'm building, as much as possible for as long as I can.

1. make a website to promote a certain ClickBank product

2. make a website that promotes many Clickbank products in a particular category of sub-an example would be the subcategory Stress Management (don't do this btw)

I will focus all my attention on the site (in terms of content, seo, etc.) and be sure to choose a niche/s that interest me. I will be promoting the niche/s at least 6 months so I guess I'm a little in the long run.

I am appreciated for your answer.
Toby

by Klein » 2015-12-31 12:17

I would recommend going for a niche site, instead of promoting a single product.

You can earn money promoting a single product, but tends to be short lived because people are not likely to be looking for "review of product X", so a few more months.

Many traders watch for new products to be released and are going to buy domain names like:

Then, create a product review and let the search engines for the rest. This can make a few bucks for a couple of months, more or less, but usually does not last much more than that.

With a complete niche site you can have a much longer shelf life. If you're saying some weight loss sub category, you can create a site that promotes a lot of different products (product reviews can work great here), but since you're not stuck with a product, you can constantly adding new customers to the site.